The Shortest Way


(Solitude Productions, 2012)


1-No Place for Hope

2-Dreams in Monochrome

3-Complete Solitude

4-One Last Dress for One Last Journey

5-All I Will Leave Behind

6-The Wanderer

7-Further Away the Light

8-Gloomy Garden

"The Shortest Way" (Solitude Productions, 2012) is a conceptual album that narrates a journey through a timeless world that could well be ours. Mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö and with a cover made by the Norwegian artist Robert Höyem, the band gets with this album a more mature sound, leaving behind its more gothic side and obtaining a greater musical solidity. Eight songs that evoke sorrow and anger in equal measure, are narrating stepwise the sad moments that spend two soulmates separated by this cruel world. This time the powerful guitars take the reins together with the bass and the drums, relegating the keyboards, atmospheres and feminine voices to a background.


"If there were a "starter album" for extreme doom, not necessarily the best, but perhaps the most accessible, Evadne's latest might be on a short list."

-Metal Storm


"The second album of Spanish musicians reinvents the band to the listeners fully discovering their talent and skills. This time Evadne presents perfect in all senses album in death doom style. Magically attractive, rigid, but melodic material will suit the most demanding taste of a modern death doom metal fan. Diversity of guitars varying from powerful atmospheric riffs to sensual solo fused with combination of growl and clean male vocals strengthened by perfectly mastered sound can finally make "The Shortest Way" to become one of the best albums of 2012. Mixed and mastered by Dan Swano (Novembers Doom, Edge of Sanity, Bloodbath), who also performed some vocal parts on the album."

-Solitude Productions